pasobchat.blogg.se

Snmpwalk for windows werver
Snmpwalk for windows werver








SNMP OK - Timeticks: (1191209546) 137 days, 20:54:55.46 |īut I configure the command in the Nagios Object and I get the following error. Then I move to check the services with the snmpwalk, and the check_snmp from the command line, and I did got the correct result. Then I did some more digging on it, and I found out that there are some symbols that if included in the SNMP community, the snmpd won´t take, like we have an SNMP community like ABC$2345Atha197% and it didn´t work, I changed it to the same removing the symbols, and it work, I change it to one like ABC$2345Atha197$ and it work, so the only thing common I found is that the percentage symbol (%) at the end doesn´t work. I did the test changing the SNMP community to "public" and it worked!!, Hi tgriep, Thank you for the quick response. check_snmp -H 1xx.x9.x2.圆 -C public -o ifOperStatus.1 -P 1 Tgriep wrote:If the community string is set to public on the Cisco Device, try running the command like this to see if it works for you.Ĭode: Select all sudo. I've been struggling with this for quite long time now. If anyone has any ideas I really appreciated. TRAPDOPTS='-Lsd -p /var/run/snmptrapd.pid' # 5.0, master agentx support must be enabled in snmpd before snmptrapd # snmptrapd control (yes means start daemon). SNMPDOPTS='-Lsd -Lf /dev/null -u snmp -g snmp -I -smux,mteTrigger,mteTriggerConf -p /var/run/snmpd.pid'

snmpwalk for windows werver

# snmpd options (use syslog, close stdin/out/err). # snmpd control (yes means start daemon). # You might comment this lines once you have the MIBs downloaded. # This file controls the activity of snmpd and snmptrapd

#Snmpwalk for windows werver install#

I had removed the SNMP software several times, and install it again.Īccess MyROGroup "" any noauth exact all none none check_snmp -H 1xx.x9.x2.圆 -C anything -o ifOperStatus.1 -P 1Įxternal command error: Timeout: No Response from 1xx.x9.x2.圆:161. If I run the snmp_check command from nagios libexec I get: When I run $ sudo snmpwalk 1xx.x9.x2.圆 -c anything -v1 When I run $ sudo snmpwalk localhost -v 1 -c public, the command works fine and gives me the information on the server. I have it installed, I have cacti Installed in the same machine and the SNMP works fine with it, it captures traffic and read the Cisco devices with cacti, so, I have discarded Firewall issues or connectivity. I have Nagios® Core™ Version 4.0.8 on a Ubuntu Linux 14.04.1

snmpwalk for windows werver

I'm having trouble with getting the SNMP to work with Nagios.








Snmpwalk for windows werver